Home » 5-2 diet » Thursday 04 April 2013

Thursday 04 April 2013

2 done with, 5 starts with break-fast

Had a normal amount of granola this am. I feel that I could still go on with the fasting, but I know this won’t last, so I have to get back to eating normally.

Made it into work and had a cup of almonds as my mid-morning snack.

I feel great. Can’t wait for my packed lunch though (udon noodles with roast chicken scraps.) The wife decided yesterday that we were going to eat out at the Mexican restaurant tonight. I suspect she got a good news at the 20 week scan. Is she going to be able to keep the secret from me? Time will tell.

…/…

Had my lunch, and I obviously quite enjoyed it. Immediate effect is bowel movement that I can feel pushing. Need to go now, Sorry, blog. Be back later.

…/…

That reminded of a discussion we had with a GP. He said that when you fill up your stomach, there’s an automatic room-making bowel movement that follows. So with that in mind, (no need to visualize here) I’m having an epiphany: I didn’t have a bowel movement during my 2 days of fasting, and now that I finally filled up my stomach, it’s here. Funny thing (funny as in peculiar, not ha-ha) is that it was a small one. It all starts to make a lot of sense.

To be truthful, I’m getting the hang of this blog thing now. This is going to be better than Evernote to keep my food diary.

…/…

I have just booked my planes for a business trip. Fly to the USA on Monday, Meet with customers (which means dine and drink) on Tuesday and Wednesday, then fly to Canada at 06:00 local time to meet a customer and fly out same day at 23:00 back to Amsterdam and connect at 14:00 local back to Manchester. Stupid week if you ask me, but most importantly, how am I going to follow the 5-2 regime ? I can’t do 5-2 during weekends.

This reminds me of a customer of mine that is muslim. When she had to travel to the USA during Ramadan, she decided to pause the fasting, as she feared her body would be unable to cope with the stress, and I think it might have been allowed by the religion.

Leave a Reply

